2014 Calendar of festivals
 
 
 
 
 
picture of Swami standing   

All festivals observed by Bharatiyas (Indians) have a marvelous inner meaning. But men in general view them in terms of external observances and celebrate them with feasts and frolic. These festivals were really intended to be used for the exclusive worship of the Divine, to enjoy the bliss of that devotion, and to overcome pain and sorrow. These holy days were instituted for the purpose of getting rid of ignorance and cultivating right knowledge, the higher wisdom and cosmic consciousness.

—Sathya Sai Baba
Sanathana Sarathi, May 1989
From Digest II - A collection of Sri Sathya Sai Baba's sayings


1 Jan. Wed
New Year
11 Jan. Sat
Sports & Cultural Meet
14 Jan. Tue
Sankranthi
28 Feb. Fri
Mahasivarathri
17 Mar. Mon
Holi
31 Mar. Mon
Ugadi
8 April. Tue
Sri Rama Navami
14 April. Mon
Tamil New Year
15 April. Tue
Vishu

24 April. Thur
Sri Sathya Sai
Aradhana Mahotsavam


6 May. Tue
Easwaramma Day
14 May. Wed
Buddha Purnima
9 July. Wed
Ashadi Ekadasi
12 July. Sat
Guru Purnima
17 Aug. Sun
Krishna Janmashtami
29 Aug. Fri
Ganesh Chaturthi
7 Sep. Sun
Onam
4 Oct. Sat
Dasara / Vijayadasami
20 Oct. Mon
Avatar Declaration Day
23 Oct. Thur
Deepavali
8-9 Nov. Sat-Sun
Akhanda Bhajans
19 Nov. Wed
Ladies Day
22 Nov. Sat
SSS Univ Convocation
23 Nov. Sun
Sathya Sai Baba''s Birthday
25 Dec. Thur
Christmas