2022 Calendar of Events and Festivals

Date Day Event and Festival
January 01 Saturday New Year
January 11 Tuesday Annual Sports and Cultural Meet
January 14 Friday Makara Sankranthi
March 01 Tuesday Mahashivarathri
March 18 Friday Holi
April 02 Saturday Ugadi
April 10 Sunday Ram Navami
April 14 Thursday Mahavir Jayanti
April 15 Friday Good Friday
April 16 Saturday Hanuman Jayanti
April 17 Sunday Easter
April 22 Friday Earth Day
April 24 Sunday Sri Sathya Sai Aradhana Mahotsavam, Human Values Day
May 01* Sunday Eid-al-Fitr
May 06 Friday Easwaramma Day
May 16 Monday Buddha Poornima
July 10 Sunday Ashadi Ekadasi
July 13 Wednesday Guru Poornima
August 19 Friday Krishna Janmashthami
August 31 Wednesday Ganesh Chaturthi
September 08 Thursday Onam
September 21 Wednesday International Day of Peace
September 25-27 Sunday through Tuesday Rosh Hashanah (Jewish New year)
October 04-05 Tuesday through Wednesday Yom Kippur (Jewish Festival)
October 05 Wednesday Vijay Dasami (Dasera)
October 20 Thursday Avatarhood Declaration Day, Serve the Planet Day
October 24 Monday Deepavali (Diwali)
November 08 Tuesday Guru Nanak Jayanthi
November 12-13 Saturday, Sunday Global Akhanda Bhajans
November 19 Saturday Ladies Day
November 22 Tuesday Convocation of SSSIHL
November 23 Wednesday Bhagawan’s Birthday
December 18 Sunday First day of Hanukkah
December 25 Sunday Christmas
*subject to moon sighting