2020 Calendar of Events and Festivals

Date Day Event and Festival
January 1 Wednesday New Year
January 11 Saturday Annual Sports and Cultural Meet
January 15 Wednesday Makara Sankranthi
February 21 Friday Mahasivarathri
March 10 Tuesday Holi
March 25 Wednesday Ugadi
April 2 Thursday Sri Rama Navami
April 6 Monday Mahavir Jayanthi
April 10 Friday Good Friday
April 12 Easter Sunday Easter
April 14 Tuesday Tamil New Year Day
April 15 Wednesday VIshu
April 24 Friday Sri Sathya Sai Aradhana Mahotsavam
May 6 Wednesday Easwaramma Day
May 7 Thursday Buddha Poornima
May 24* Sunday Eid-al-Fitr
July 1 Wednesday Ashadi Ekadasi
July 5 Sunday Guru Poornima
August 12 Wednesday Krishna Janmashthami
August 22 Saturday Ganesh Chaturthi
August 31 Monday Onam
September 19-20 Saturday through Sunday Rosh Hashanah (Jewish New year)
September 28 Monday Yom Kippur (Jewish Festival)
October 20 Tuesday Avatarhood Declaration Day
October 25 Sunday Vijay Dasami (Dasera)
November 14 Saturday Deepavali (Diwali)
November 14, 15 Saturday, Sunday Global Akhanda Bhajans
November 16-18 Monday-Wednesday 11th World Conference
November 19 Thursday Ladies Day
November 22 Sunday Convocation of SSSIHL
November 23 Monday Bhagawan’s Birthday
November 30 Monday Guru Nanak Jayanthi
December 10 Thursday First day of Hanukkah
December 25 Friday Christmas
*subject to moon sighting