2019 Calendar of Events and Festivals

Date Day Festival
January 1 Tuesday New Year
January 11 Friday Annual Sports and Cultural Meet
January 15 Tuesday Makara Sankranthi
March 4 Monday Mahasivarathri
March 20 Wednesday Holi
March 28 Thursday Kordad Sal (Zoroastrian Festival)
April 6 Saturday Ugadi
April 13 Saturday Sri Rama Navami
April 14 Sunday Tamil New Year Day
April 15 Monday VIshu
April 19 Friday Good Friday
April 21 Sunday Easter
April 24 Wednesday Sri Sathya Sai Aradhana Mahotsavam
May 6 Monday Easwaramma Day
May 18 Saturday Buddha Poornima
June 5 Wednesday Eid-Ul-Fitr
July 12 Friday Ashadi Ekadasi
July 16 Tuesday Guru Poornima
August 24 Saturday Krishna Janmashthami
September 2 Monday Ganesh Chaturthi
September 11 Wednesday Onam
September 29-October 1 Sunday, Tuesday Rosh Hashanah (Jewish New year)
October 8 Tuesday Yom Kippur (Jewish Festival)
October 8 Tuesday Vijay Dasami (Dasera)
October 20 Sunday Avatarhood Declaration Day
October 27 Sunday Deepavali (Diwali)
November 9, 10 Saturday, Sunday Global Akhanda Bhajans
November 19 Tuesday Ladies Day
November 22 Friday Convocation of SSSIHL
November 23 Saturday Bhagawan’s Birthday
December 22 Sunday First day of Hanukkah
December 25 Wednesday Christmas